#1, 12th february 2012

i think you must know
i don’t know how you couldn’t.
i’m trying to stay away from you for
ten
more
seconds
counting down in my mind so i
don’t
look
desperate
but you reach out before the sand in the hourglass is gone.

 

#2, 2nd september 2012

after weeks,
months,
of building my own four walls brick by brick
you knocked it down like a sandcastle
and we built a fortress together.

 

#3, 31st december 2012

with you
i forgot
what i used to be sad about

 

#4, 21st september 2013

i’m starting to find my left hand boring
i keep doodling
imagining something lining the knuckle on my fourth finger;
how about you?

 

#5, 7th january 2014

you were taken away from me,
not in the worst way;
but in the way that left me alone
with long nights and empty days
waiting for your phone call.

 

 

#6, 2nd october 2014

time zones aren’t the same as time travel
sleep comes easily to the strong

 

#7, 18th july 2015

who do you blame if no one’s in the wrong
but it’s all you can do just to get along?

 

#8, 12th february 2016

every  brick of our fortress,
our castle
was pushed down
and i don’t think we can rebuilt it
with sticks from the ground.

